Cost Engineering

For the last two decades we have been supporting businesses in improving their efficiency with the help of cost engineering enabling them to position themselves on a more secure footing in the future. As a target-orientated consulting business, our focus lies on implementing the results each project generates.

Product Costing

Understanding the cost structure of components made in-house or procured externally is often crucial in determining whether a product is successful in the market in the long term. In order to ensure this is the case, continuous optimisation is a topic which must always be addressed under cost engineering.

Learn more

Development
Costing

The keywords Industry 4.0, interconnectivity, autonomous driving, climate change and electrification usually correlate directly with steadily increasing spending on development work. A large share of these development costs is incurred on commissioning external service providers. With our calculations we provide support to Procurement so they can assess the value of the requested services and put the results into action in negotiations.

Learn more

Tool Costing

Determining optimal tooling concepts for the volume produced and the particular manufacturing process not only plays a significant role when awarding a contract. In particular where small production volumes are concerned, knowledge about the real value of the tools and equipment needed in the production process provides a crucial advantage in negotiations and consequently delivers a competitive advantage. In addition to the production costs, the planning and development costs as well as the financing and logistics expenses are all taken into account.

Learn more
Cost engineering - Tool costing
Disassambly for cost analysis

Training

In building up their own expertise in cost analysis, companies face the challenge of merging their manufacturing know-how with accounting know-how. The enablement of your employees plays a major role in our project work. We support you here by providing training on value analysis and cost engineering.

Learn more
Cost training and schooling

Basic Data – Knowledge Management

In addition to professional knowledge and expertise, high quality costing depends on the use of high quality data. Transparency, the use of up-to-date data and detailed accurateness are essential to generating any robust analysis.

Learn more
Know-how management process

Experts for
tooling
concepts

Our heterogeneous team of cost engineering specialists supports you on costing and negotiating tooling costs irrespective of the manufacturing technology deployed. 

In order to draw the right conclusions from the cost analyses and to be able to react agilely in negotiations, the costs and the cost components need to be presented in a clear manner which is easily understood. With this in mind we have developed our range of AWS CALCULATION TOOLS. They allow us to show you the cost components quickly and accurately in a number of ways, to identify the price drivers reliably and to play through various scenarios quickly and simply in negotiations. Whichever tool is deployed, the principle of the differentiating mark-up costing is the same. In order to provide the best support, we also like to use your own programmes. Our costing engineers have experience in a wide range of costing tools: SIEMENS Teamcenter ®, Product Costing and Tool Costing, and the in-house tools of numerous OEMs (for example, Volkswagen Group, BMW, Daimler, Siemens).

Cost Engineering

Wir unterstützen seit mittlerweile zwei Jahrzenten Unternehmen dabei, ihre Wirtschaftlichkeit mithilfe von Cost Engineering zu verbessern und sich zukunftssicher zu positionieren. Als zielorientierte Unternehmensberatung liegt unser Fokus auf der Umsetzung der im Rahmen der Projekte erarbeiteten Ergebnisse.

Product Costing

Das Verständnis der Kostenstrukturen eigener sowie beschaffter Bauteile entscheidet oftmals über den dauerhaften Erfolg auf dem Markt. Um diesen zu sichern, ist kontinuierliche Optimierung ein Thema, das stetig im Rahmen des Cost Engineering Beachtung finden muss.

Mehr erfahren

Development Costing

Die Schlagwörter Industrie 4.0, Vernetzung, Autonomes Fahren, Klimawandel und Elektrifizierung stehen in der Regel in direktem Zusammenhang mit stetig steigenden Ausgaben für die Entwicklung. Ein hoher Anteil dieser Entwicklungskosten entsteht durch die Beauftragung externer Dienstleister. Wir unterstützen mit unseren Berechnungen den Einkauf bei der Einschätzung der Wertigkeit der angefragten Leistungen und der Umsetzung der Ergebnisse in der Verhandlung.

Mehr erfahren

Tool Costing

Die Ermittlung von stückzahl- und produktionsoptimalen Werkzeugkonzepten spielt nicht nur bei der Realisierung eines ausgeschriebenen Bedarfs eine große Rolle. Gerade im Zusammenhang mit geringen Produktionsvolumen ist das Wissen über den realen Wert der zur Herstellung notwendigen Werkzeuge oder Vorrichtungen ein entscheidender Verhandlungs- und damit auch Wettbewerbsvorteil. Neben den Produktionskosten werden hierbei auch die Planungs- und Entwicklungskosten sowie Finanzierungs- und Logistikaufwendungen berücksichtigt.

Mehr erfahren

Trainings und Schulungen

Der Aufbau von firmeneigenen Kostenanalysekenntnissen stellt Unternehmen vor die Herausforderung, das vorhandene fertigungsspezifische Know-how mit betriebswirtschaftlichem Wissen zu kombinieren. Im Rahmen unserer Projektarbeit spielt das Enablement Ihrer Mitarbeiter eine wichtige Rolle. Zusätzlich unterstützen wir Sie mit der Durchführung von Schulungen zu Wertanalyse und Cost Engineering.

Mehr erfahren

Basisdaten Wissensmanagement

Die Grundlage jeder hochwertigen Kalkulation ist neben dem Fachwissen des Kalkulators die Qualität der verwendeten Daten. Nachverfolgbarkeit, Aktualität und Detailgenauigkeit sind essenzielle Bausteine einer belastbaren Analyse.

Mehr erfahren

CO₂ Footprint & Cost Engineering

Obwohl Nachhaltigkeit und Kosteneffizienz auf den ersten Blick widersprüchlich erscheinen, hat unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Cost Engineering bewiesen: Durch den Einsatz der richtigen Methodiken kann dieser Widerspruch aufgelöst werden.

Mehr erfahren

Experten für
Werkzeug-
konzepte

Unser heterogenes Team mit ausgewiesenen Cost Engineering Fachkräften unterstützt Sie hierbei mit der Kalkulation und Verhandlung von Werkzeugkosten unabhängig von der eingesetzten Fertigungstechnologie.

Um aus Kostenanalysen die richtigen Schlüsse zu ziehen und auch in Verhandlungen agil agieren zu können, ist eine klare und allgemein verständliche Darstellung der Kosten und ihrer Zusammensetzung notwendig. Mit diesen Vorgaben haben wir die AWS CALCULATION TOOLs entwickelt. Damit sind wir in der Lage, Ihnen die Zusammensetzung der Kosten schnell und präzise auf unterschiedlichste Weise darzustellen, Preistreiber sicher zu identifizieren und in Verhandlungen schnell und einfach unterschiedliche Szenarien durch zuspielen. Egal, welches Tool zum Einsatz kommt: das Prinzip der differenzierenden Zuschlagskalkulation ist einheitlich. Um Sie optimal zu unterstützen, arbeiten wir deshalb auch gerne mit Ihren hauseigenen Programmen. Unsere Kosteningenieure verfügen über Erfahrung mit unterschiedlichsten Berechnungstools: SIEMENS Teamcenter ®, Product Costing und Tool Costing sowie kundeneigene Tools zahlreicher OEMs (z.B. Volkswagen Gruppe, BMW, Daimler) SIEMENS PLM Software, sowie kundeneigene Tools zahlreicher OEMs (z.B. Volkswagen)