Product Costing

Understanding the cost structure of components made in-house or procured externally is often crucial in determining whether a product is successful in the market in the long term. In order to ensure this is the case, continuous optimisation is a topic which must always be addressed under cost engineering.

Process
cost analysis

  • 1

    Procurement

  • 2

    Teardown

  • 3

    Generation of component
    and process structure

  • 4

    Photo
    catalogue

  • 5

    Costing
    assumptions

  • 6

    calculation

  • 7

    Presentation of
    costing results

  • 8

    Negotiating
    support

  • 9

    Workshops

  • 10

    Simulation
    of changes

  • 11

    Implementation
    support

Irrespective of the phase in the product life cycle, product costing allows in-depth insights into cost allocation and value management. With the aid of the cost analyses, price-drivers can be clearly identified at any time, general cost reduction potential ascertained and implementation planned.

Detailed
knowledge base

In order to create full cost transparency, you can rely on our strong multi-disciplinary team of specialists. To implement the costing and to optimise the product costs, we also have our in-house costing tool in addition to our own workshops and laboratories for dismantling products. The tool contains data from a current and reliable knowledge base covering all relevant cost factors (material prices, machine data, wage costs, overhead costs etc.).

Proven
competence

With experience spanning 20 years covering the entire field of cost analyses in diverse industry sectors, AWS is now one of the most reliable partners when it comes to analysing cost structures and generating potential for cost reductions.

Product Costing

Das Verständnis der Kostenstrukturen eigener sowie beschaffter Bauteile entscheidet oftmals über den dauerhaften Erfolg auf dem Markt. Um diesen zu sichern, ist kontinuierliche Optimierung ein Thema, das stetig im Rahmen des Cost Engineering Beachtung finden muss.

PROZESS
KOSTENANALYSE

  • 1

    Beschaffung

  • 2

    Zerlegung
    (Teardown)

  • 3

    Erstellung
    Bauteil- und Prozessstruktur

  • 4

    Fotokatalog

  • 5

    Kalkulations-
    prämissen

  • 6

    Kalkulation

  • 7

    Darstellung
    Kalkulations-ergebnisse

  • 8

    Verhandlungs-
    unterstützung

  • 9

    Workshops

  • 10

    Simulieren
    von Änderungen

  • 11

    Umsetzungs-
    unterstützung

Ganz unabhängig von der Phase des Produktlebenszyklusses, ermöglicht die Produktkostenkalkulation einen tiefen Einblick in die Kostenverteilung und das Value Management. Mit Hilfe der Kostenanalyse können zu jeder Zeit Preistreiber klar benannt, allgemeine Kostenoptimierungspotenziale aufgezeigt und Umsetzungsmöglichkeiten geplant werden.

Detaillierte Wissensbasis

Um eine umfassende Kostentransparenz zu schaffen, unterstützt Sie unser leistungsstarkes Team aus Spezialisten unterschiedlicher Fachrichtungen. Zur Umsetzung der Kalkulation und Produktkostenoptimierung stehen neben eigenen Werkstätten und Laboratorien für die Zerlegung von Produkten auch ein firmeneigenes aussagekräftiges Kalkulationstool zur Verfügung. Dieses beinhaltet Daten einer aktuellen und verlässlichen Wissensbasis, welche alle relevanten Kostenfaktoren (Materialpreise, Maschinendaten, Lohnkosten, Gemeinkosten, etc.) abdeckt.

Bewiesene Kompetenz

20 Jahre Erfahrung im gesamten Feld der Kostenanalyse unterschiedlichster Branchen, machen die AWS zu dem verlässlichen Partner bei der Kostenstrukturanalyse und der Ermittlung von Kostenpotenzialen.